Menu Search
Cook to Love, Love to Cook

Stitch Fix Review August 2013

Stitch Fix
Stitch Fix Review August 2013 – quick run through of everything I got in my box, how much each piece was, and what I kept!
If you missed my first Stitch Fix Review post on what Stich Fix is all about, you can read all about it here.

Marci Zig-Zag Print Tab-Sleeve Blouse, $68

I wasn’t so sure about this top at first because it’s boxy. It doesn’t accentuate my figure really well. It just hangs on me, but the more I looked at it in the mirror, the more I fell in love with the zig zag pattern and I realized I could just wear this as a casual shirt. It’s nice to not wear figure-hugging shirts all the time, too.

I love the tab-sleeve look this season!

Cheska Sheer Dot Print Sleeveless Top, $48

As soon as I took this out of the box, I knew I wanted to keep it. I love the sheer tops and I LOVE polka dots. The color is one of my favorite colors to wear, as well. Yay :)

Two Strand Bubble Necklace, $28

Yeah, I didn’t even need to think about this one. Total keeper. You can’t have too many statement necklaces especially for the fall/winter when you need to dress up the dark colored linens!

Henry Stripe Detail Open Cardigan, $78

So, when I first pulled this out of the box, I had no intention on trying it on. I didn’t like how it was cut and I was so adamant that it’d look bad on me and I wouldn’t like it. Well, good thing I decided to put it on for the heck of it because it’s one of the ones I ended up loving. I think this was Jason’s favorite piece and this was your all’s favorite, hands down!

Douglas Belted Sleeveless Dress, $68

Blech! This makes me look so frumpy! I think it’s a tad too big around the waist (too much fabric). The top half fit fine but the bottom was just not good. I like the design of the top part, with the collar and pockets, but the bottom just wasn’t flattering. I also have a VERY SIMILAR style dress so I decided to to keep this one.

So which ones did I keep? I kept them all except the last one! This was one of the most successful fixes I’ve had. It’s definitely true that after a couple fixes, the stylists start to get to know you and your style. You have to give it a shot/chance before you dismiss the entire thing. After the second one, I wanted to stop, but other people kept saying they got good stuff so I gave it another shot and what do you know? They nailed it. This is the 4th fix I’ve gotten and it’s gotten consecutively better!

Which of these pieces above is your favorite??

If you’re interested in signing up, click the image below – you’ll love it!! Just FYI – it’s not a monthly box. You can schedule your fix for whenever!

Stitch Fix
Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post! I purchased this on my own. However, this post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that give me a little credit towards my next box. It just means you get more Stitch Fix review posts :)

13 COMMENTS

  1. 08/08/2013 at 8:15 am

    I love the polka dot blouse and the necklace! I agree about the dress, it’s too big for you and just not that cute.

  2. 08/08/2013 at 8:23 am

    Love the geometric cardigan! I need to get on this stick fix train!

  3. 08/08/2013 at 8:58 am

    I love the pink polka dot shirt!

  4. 08/08/2013 at 9:31 am

    Ugh, I am totally getting StitchFix envy! I want all the cloooothes. The zigzag top looks AWESOME on you, my favorite piece of the bunch! And while the last piece isn’t my favorite, that color is AMAZING on you. Rock that colbalt!

  5. I love the necklace.

  6. 08/08/2013 at 9:58 am

    LOVE the zig zag top!

  7. 08/08/2013 at 10:33 am

    My first fix comes today- I’m so excited!

  8. P
    08/08/2013 at 11:25 am

    Love the zigzag stripe blouse on you a lot!! Especially with the red pants. Great pairing! I’m a sucker for 3/4 length sleeves. Also, love the asymetrical sweater, wish the sleeves weren’t so long. I’m kind of eh on the polka dot sleeveless top and a bit pricey. Maybe I would appeal to me better if it were $38. And, agreed the cobalt blue color looks fab on you, but the dress style looks frumpalicious! Stitch Fix sounds really neat though!!

  9. 08/08/2013 at 11:37 am

    I love that cardigan. I have two that are that silhouette and I initially thought the same as you, but now it’s my favorite style.

  10. 08/08/2013 at 2:20 pm

    LOVE the polka dot tank! You got such cute stuff! Man, my stitch fix boxes haven’t impressed me that much. :D I like your style. Can I just tell them I want Julie’s style? ;-)

  11. 08/08/2013 at 4:02 pm

    I joined Stitch Fix after your last post! I really enjoyed my fix (it came yesterday). I only ended up keeping one piece, but I imagine I’ll have more luck after a couple of months when my fixes get to a “happy medium.”

  12. 08/08/2013 at 5:53 pm

    Love the dotted tank blouse. :)

  13. 08/09/2013 at 9:49 am

    I WANT THAT CARDIGAN! And the polka dot tank is also cute. Your fixes are so much better than mine. I don’t like most of the things they send to me.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I truly appreciate the feedback. Please be patient when asking questions to a recipe. It may take up to 24 hours for me to respond. In the meantime, you may want to read previous comments to see if your question has already been answered. Please take a moment to read my comment policy as a gentle reminder of feedback etiquette. Have a great day!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

DISCLAIMER

Table for Two is a licensed LLC. All business and copyright laws are applicable on this blog and its contents. Please refer to my site policies before using this site. Citing me, when appropriate, is appreciated. The photography is original, as well as the contents of this blog unless otherwise noted. Please do not use my photographs for any distribution or personal use. If you have any questions, please use the contact form above to get in touch with me. All opinions on Table for Two are 100% my own. You do not have to agree with my opinions, but ask you to please respect them.

Scroll To Top