Menu Search
Cook. Eat. Love. Repeat.

Stitch Fix Review September 2013

stitch-fix-ad

It’s that time of the month!! It’s Stitch Fix Review September 2013 edition! :)

This is what I got in my StitchFix box this month:

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Bixby Ladder Print 3/4 Sleeve Blouse – $48
Looks a bit like last month’s black and white zigzag top but I think that’s what’s in style right now so I chose to keep this. I also think the button on the tab sleeve is so cute :)

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Aneesa Sailboat Print Tab Sleeve Top – $68
Not a huge fan of the price but I could NOT resist this print. I HAD to keep it. It’s SO darling!! The pocket on the left chest is a bit weird and super floppy but Jason said it’s like an “artist’s shirt” or something. I just think it’s cute :)

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Rowson Button Striped Shirt – $48
I like the color blocking on this. I typically NEVER wear yellow (least favorite color) but this mustard color is one I am really partial too lately. I think it goes really well with the dark navy stripes. Really cute button detail, too. The fabric – I wish you could feel it. It’s silky smooth!

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Emelien Braid Striped Knit Top – $50
It’s like a cute little sailor nautical style top, or at least it reminds me of one because of the knots and the colors. It’s sweater-like material but really light. You can’t see in this picture but the back of the shirt is longer and goes under my butt. So it’s like asymmetrical.

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Helix Multi Chains Long Necklace – $34
I didn’t really like this. It’d go great with the shirt I’m wearing it with but there were already some rusty spots on the necklace when I got it and it came SUPER tangled up. You can probably still tell in the pic that it’s tangled. Jewelry for me has to be low maintenance :)

Which items did you like from my September fix? Have you signed up for your first fix yet?

Check out my other Stitch Fix reviews!

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post! I purchased this on my own. However, this post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that give me a little credit towards my next box. It just means you get more Stitch Fix review posts :)

30 COMMENTS

  1. 09/05/2013 at 6:34 am

    I absolutely LOVE that mustard and navy sweater, and it looks awesome on you! And the print on that sailboat top really is so cute, I’d definitely keep it :)

  2. 09/05/2013 at 7:18 am

    You look cute in everything!! I think you’re ready for a boating vacation! That gold necklace is so pretty, but I would probably have it all tangled up too!

  3. 09/05/2013 at 7:56 am

    My two favs this time are the sailboat top and the yellow/stripes. So cute.

  4. 09/05/2013 at 8:27 am

    the boat print one looks so cute on you! i got it in mine, too, but the color was HORRIBLE on me. i can’t do pastels – they totally wash me out. i was really hoping it would work because the print is super super cute!

  5. 09/05/2013 at 8:35 am

    Love the last shirt so so much!

  6. 09/05/2013 at 8:48 am

    I LOVE the yellow and striped top. Gah I want it!

  7. 09/05/2013 at 8:54 am

    Oh you got such cute things! Love that sailboat top!

  8. 09/05/2013 at 9:20 am

    I adore all of those tops….I want to put them all in my closet!! The sailboat top is especially cute! I’ve been holding off on Stitch Fix for a while, but I think this post finally put me over the edge :)

  9. 09/05/2013 at 9:56 am

    mustard and navy is my favorite and the very first one looks really cute on you :)

  10. Amy
    09/05/2013 at 10:44 am

    Such a great selection! You look fabulous in yellow.

    I’ve filled out my profile, but have been hesitant to send in for a fix. After seeing so many cute items, I’m thinking I may be missing out.

    • 09/05/2013 at 11:12 am

      You should totally do it, Amy! It’s so much fun :) you should go schedule one now!

  11. 09/05/2013 at 11:11 am

    I tried it three times and my third fix was less exciting than the first two. I might retry it later on again.

  12. Aly
    09/05/2013 at 12:38 pm

    Thanks for sharing the prices/etc. I considered Stitch Fix, but I think it’s too expensive for me, so it was great to find that out. :)

  13. 09/05/2013 at 2:10 pm

    LOVE the navy and mustard one! So cute!

    • 09/05/2013 at 2:33 pm

      HAHAHA I am DYING right now. My box just arrived and guess what was in it?! LOL!

      • 09/05/2013 at 3:31 pm

        Omg, no way. Did you get the navy and mustard one too?! :)

  14. 09/05/2013 at 8:56 pm

    My next box comes next week and I’m just stalking everybody’s blogs to see what was in theirs! ;) Haha! The ANTICIPATION!!! Everything looks great on you!

    • 09/05/2013 at 9:13 pm

      Haha, what a good idea, Bridget! I never thought to do that before I get my box. I totally should keep that in mind for next time. I can’t wait to see what you get in your box! :)

  15. 09/06/2013 at 1:50 am

    Love the sailboat print, it looks great on you – wonderful colors!

  16. Ntmarsh
    09/06/2013 at 3:33 pm

    The sailboat and the mustard shirts are cute.

  17. Katie
    09/06/2013 at 5:16 pm

    I am hoping that my box is filled with the greatness that was in yours :). I honestly loved everything! If I had to choose i would pic the sailboat and the yellow block. Great POST

    • 09/06/2013 at 7:36 pm

      I hope you love everything in your box too!

  18. I love the yellow and striped shirt. I’m also not a big yellow fan, but that mustard color is a different story. And I agree that the button detail is super cute.

  19. Ashley
    09/07/2013 at 11:28 pm

    LOVE your stitchfix posts!!!! That is how I found your blog:)

    • 09/08/2013 at 7:38 pm

      So glad you love them! They’re one of my favorite posts. I’m happy you found me and the blog :)

  20. Alex
    09/20/2013 at 11:02 pm

    Signed up yesterday and used your link. Can’t wait for my first box!

    • 09/21/2013 at 7:36 pm

      Awesome! I’m excited for you – I hope you get some keepers!! Thanks for using my link :)

  21. Phyllis Strickland
    09/24/2013 at 6:31 pm

    I just got my second Stitch Fix box – I gave complete information in my profile and also gave details about why I returned everything in Box #1. Well it’s like they didn’t pay attention to any of it. I told them in my profile that i like COLOR so that is why I returned 2 items in the first box, aside from fit and quality problems with one item. SO now I have box # 2 and everything is BLACK. Geez, Louise!! They did get that I don’t like plain old ordinary sweaters so everything has an edgy classic style, I can get those anywhere. I just don’t understand how I ended up with all black after emphasizing my love of color. So now that is $40 down the drain so far…

    • 09/25/2013 at 8:36 am

      Hi Phyllis – I’m sorry you’ve been disappointed in your boxes. Like I mentioned in my first Stitch Fix box, it did take about two tries for them to “get” my style. I know you probably don’t want to try again, but why don’t you shoot them an email and tell them your concerns, as you’ve listed here? They might be able to help you out more than I can. Good luck!

      • Phyllis Strickland
        09/25/2013 at 1:18 pm

        Thanks for the encouraging reply! I posted because I was shocked to see all those lovely colorful items in your Stitch Fix, when I have emphasized color (in both profile and feedback from Stitch #1) but got 4 black/1 super dark navy items. Until I saw this I thought maybe they were heavy on black this month and didn’t have any color to send out. I do love they styles they sent, I will follow your advice and send an email. Maybe they will tell me what I am doing wrong.in my profile. Have a wonderful day!

LEAVE A COMMENT

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! I truly appreciate the feedback. Please be patient when asking questions to a recipe. It may take up to 48 hours for me to respond. In the meantime, you may want to read previous comments to see if your question has already been answered. Please take a moment to read my comment policy as a gentle reminder of feedback etiquette. Have a great day!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Current ye@r *

DISCLAIMER

Table for Two is a licensed LLC. All business and copyright laws are applicable on this blog and its contents. Please refer to my site policies before using this site. Citing me, when appropriate, is appreciated. The photography is original, as well as the contents of this blog unless otherwise noted. Please do not use my photographs for any distribution or personal use. If you have any questions, please use the contact form above to get in touch with me. All opinions on Table for Two are 100% my own. You do not have to agree with my opinions, but ask you to please respect them.

Scroll To Top