Skip to Content

Stitch Fix Review September 2013

stitch-fix-ad

It’s that time of the month!! It’s Stitch Fix Review September 2013 edition! :)

This is what I got in my StitchFix box this month:

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Bixby Ladder Print 3/4 Sleeve Blouse – $48
Looks a bit like last month’s black and white zigzag top but I think that’s what’s in style right now so I chose to keep this. I also think the button on the tab sleeve is so cute :)

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Aneesa Sailboat Print Tab Sleeve Top – $68
Not a huge fan of the price but I could NOT resist this print. I HAD to keep it. It’s SO darling!! The pocket on the left chest is a bit weird and super floppy but Jason said it’s like an “artist’s shirt” or something. I just think it’s cute :)

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Rowson Button Striped Shirt – $48
I like the color blocking on this. I typically NEVER wear yellow (least favorite color) but this mustard color is one I am really partial too lately. I think it goes really well with the dark navy stripes. Really cute button detail, too. The fabric – I wish you could feel it. It’s silky smooth!

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Emelien Braid Striped Knit Top – $50
It’s like a cute little sailor nautical style top, or at least it reminds me of one because of the knots and the colors. It’s sweater-like material but really light. You can’t see in this picture but the back of the shirt is longer and goes under my butt. So it’s like asymmetrical.

Stitch Fix Review September 2013 | tablefortwoblog.com

Helix Multi Chains Long Necklace – $34
I didn’t really like this. It’d go great with the shirt I’m wearing it with but there were already some rusty spots on the necklace when I got it and it came SUPER tangled up. You can probably still tell in the pic that it’s tangled. Jewelry for me has to be low maintenance :)

Which items did you like from my September fix? Have you signed up for your first fix yet?

Check out my other Stitch Fix reviews!

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post! I purchased this on my own. However, this post does contain referral links for new sign-ups that give me a little credit towards my next box. It just means you get more Stitch Fix review posts :)

Phyllis Strickland

Tuesday 24th of September 2013

I just got my second Stitch Fix box - I gave complete information in my profile and also gave details about why I returned everything in Box #1. Well it's like they didn't pay attention to any of it. I told them in my profile that i like COLOR so that is why I returned 2 items in the first box, aside from fit and quality problems with one item. SO now I have box # 2 and everything is BLACK. Geez, Louise!! They did get that I don't like plain old ordinary sweaters so everything has an edgy classic style, I can get those anywhere. I just don't understand how I ended up with all black after emphasizing my love of color. So now that is $40 down the drain so far...

Julie

Wednesday 25th of September 2013

Hi Phyllis - I'm sorry you've been disappointed in your boxes. Like I mentioned in my first Stitch Fix box, it did take about two tries for them to "get" my style. I know you probably don't want to try again, but why don't you shoot them an email and tell them your concerns, as you've listed here? They might be able to help you out more than I can. Good luck!

Alex

Friday 20th of September 2013

Signed up yesterday and used your link. Can't wait for my first box!

Julie

Saturday 21st of September 2013

Awesome! I'm excited for you - I hope you get some keepers!! Thanks for using my link :)

Ashley

Saturday 7th of September 2013

LOVE your stitchfix posts!!!! That is how I found your blog:)

Julie

Sunday 8th of September 2013

So glad you love them! They're one of my favorite posts. I'm happy you found me and the blog :)

Food, Faith, and Other Fabulous Finds

Friday 6th of September 2013

I love the yellow and striped shirt. I'm also not a big yellow fan, but that mustard color is a different story. And I agree that the button detail is super cute.

Katie

Friday 6th of September 2013

I am hoping that my box is filled with the greatness that was in yours :). I honestly loved everything! If I had to choose i would pic the sailboat and the yellow block. Great POST

Julie

Friday 6th of September 2013

I hope you love everything in your box too!